急症

如果您認為您的寵物需要看急症,請盡快致電我們的24小時緊急熱線 2915 7979。當動物處於嚴重或緊急的情況下,我們必須分秒必爭。我們的工作人員可以與您一起決定當下最好的處理方法。

在您致電給我們的職員後,我們會立即提供急救的方法,然後按寵物的健康情况,安排緊急外診或入院接受診治。當您和您的寵物在前往我們的診所時,我們會安排好所需的儀器或藥物,以便我們提供最快捷和有效的急救治療。
 
當您們到達診所時,候診室的職員會迅速評估您的寵物的狀況,然後通知急症室的獸醫和護士。

其後,您和您的寵物會被帶進其中一間診療室內作詳細的檢查和評估。我們會跟您討論寵物的狀況,包括診斷的結果、所需的治療程序或手術步驟等。我們也會告訴您每項服務的收費,同時也歡迎您提出任何問題。

如果有需要,我們會替您的寵物作進一步的檢查,例如X光檢查、超聲波檢查或驗血。所有檢查用的儀器都設於診所內,所以能夠迅速的得知檢查結果,並可以因應檢查結果,處方藥物給您的寵物或建議寵物留院作進一步治療。此外,我們可以於夜間致電向您匯報寵物的健康情況。

我們設備齊全,準備充足,能夠處理任何緊急的情況。

Emergencies

If you suspect your pet is in an emergency situation call our emergency 24 hour hotline 2915 7979 as soon as you can. When an animal has an emergency or critical situation every second can count. Our staff will work with you to determine the best course of action in your situation.


When you first speak to our staff, we will assist you in providing immediate life-saving information arrange for either an emergency housecall, or arrange for immediate hospital assistance - whichever is suitable given the circumstances. While you are on the way to see us, we will arrange any specific equipment and medication required for your particular situation, so we can respond as quickly and efficiently as possible.

When you arrive our waiting room staff will perform a rapid assessment of your pet to determine the next steps, and will inform our emergency veterinarian and nurses.

You and your pet will then be taken through to one of our consultation rooms for a thorough examination and evaluation. The specific situation will be discussed with you, as well as any further diagnostic, treatment or surgical steps that are required. You will also be given a detailed breakdown of estimated costs, and will be able to ask any questions you might have.

If required, your pet will then have further tests such as x-rays, ultrasound or blood testing. All diagnostic equipment is located at our Centre, so results are rapidly available to help with further treatment. Your pet will then be prescribed medication, or will stay in our hospital for further treatment if required. We will update you throughout the evening as necessary to discuss your pet's progress.

Whatever the emergency, we are equipped to handle it.